Are you a Beginner? Which guitar should you get?

IMG_0293

If you would like to learn guitar but don’t know anything yet… that’s great! I have lots to teach you from basic technique to tabs, notes, chords, riffs and heaps more. It won’t take you long to learn all of the basic skills, and after that you can tell me songs you would like to learn. I can teach them to you. If you stick at it you will love becoming a guitarist.

If you are starting Guitar with me and don’t have a guitar yet, you might not be sure which guitar to buy. For a first guitar, a Yamaha 3/4 size (acoustic) would be good for 8-12 year olds. Another less expensive option would be a Valencia. Students over 13 years could consider a full size guitar. After you have been playing for a bit and you are thinking about buying an electric guitar you could play mine and see what you think. If you enjoy playing an electric guitar there are plenty of options for beginners, but I recommend buying an electric guitar that will last you a bit longer. If you have any questions feel free to ask me.

IMG_0348


Leave a comment